The spokes logo

Leicester Spokes Cycling Group

Leicester's Friendly Social Cycling Group

2020 Rides and Events

Click link to Filter: Current Events Saturday Rides Sunday Rides Other Events Previous Events

Please note that ride details are subject to change. Rides will depart at the time indicated. Please arrive at the start about 10 minutes before that time.

Date and TimeEventLocationDestinationDistanceLeaderComment
19:00 Wed 26th Feb 2020RideBede ParkLocal Ride18 milesMike G
10:00 Sat 29th Feb 2020RideBede Parktba45 milesMike G
10:30 Sun 1st Mar 2020RideBede ParkStoney Cove22 milesRichard BLunch at Nemo's Stonet Cove
19:00 Wed 4th Mar 2020RideBede ParkLOCAL18 milesAndy K
10:00 Sat 7th Mar 2020RideBede ParkShepshed 41 milesAndy KLunch at Shepshed - Jolly Farmers or Pied Bull TBA
19:00 Wed 11th Mar 2020RideBede ParkLocal18 milesJez
10:00 Sat 14th Mar 2020RideBede Parktba45 milesKumarantba
10:30 Sun 15th Mar 2020RideBede Parktba30 milesAndy Ktba
19:00 Wed 18th Mar 2020RideBede ParkLocal18 milesDave Mason
10:00 Sat 21st Mar 2020RideBede Parktba50 milesAndy K
19:00 Wed 25th Mar 2020RideBede ParkLocal18 milesJohn W
10:00 Sat 28th Mar 2020RideBede ParkWymondham53 milesAndy MLunch at Wymondham windmill
10:30 Sun 29th Mar 2020RideBede ParkTBA30 milestba
19:00 Wed 1st Apr 2020RideBede ParkLocal Ride18 milesTBA
10:00 Sat 4th Apr 2020RideBede Parktba45 milesDave Mason
19:00 Wed 8th Apr 2020RideBede ParkLocal Ride18 milesAndy K
10:30 Sun 12th Apr 2020RideBede Parktba30 milesChristine
10:30 Mon 13th Apr 2020RideBede ParkHallatonAndy MageeEaster Monday Hallaton bottle Kicking Easter Monday ride at Sunday pace to Hallaton for the Bottle Kicking. Main event starts 2pm with Bottle kicking from 3pm. Leave Bede Park at 10.30 via Guilford Rd. Leave Hallaton by 4.30 Recommend taking own refreshments as will be busy in Hallaton
10:00 Sun 26th Apr 2020RideBede Parktba0 milesAndy MageeCircle Classic viewing
08:30 Sat 2nd May 2020TripBede ParkTBA0 milesAndy KCar assisted day trip. Possibly two rides, Sunday pace and distance and Saturday pace and distance. More details tba
09:00 Sat 23rd May 2020TripBede ParkEdwinstowe YHA55 milesAndy KRide out to Edwinstowe YHA and stay over 2 nights. If interested contact Andy kerridge
10:00 Mon 25th May 2020TripEdwinstowe YHABede Park55 milesAndy KRide back from Edwinstowe
08:00 Sat 4th Jul 2020TripWalesWales to Leicester100 milesAndy KRide back to Leicester from just inside Wales. Via Shrewsbury, Telford, Stafford, Rugely, Alrewas, Measham. Minibus and trailer to get to start - contact Andy Kerridge
09:30 Sat 1st Aug 2020RideSt Pancras Station LondonLondon Ride to Richmond35 milesAndy KA tour of west London going out via Regents & Hyde Parks, Chelsea, Fulham, Thames Riverside path, lunch at Richmond, back via Richmond Park, Battersea Park

Event details were last updated on 20 February 2020.