The spokes logo

Leicester Spokes Cycling Group

Leicester's Friendly Social Cycling Group

2017 Rides and Events

Click link to Filter: Current Events Saturday Rides Sunday Rides Other Events Previous Events

Please note that ride details are subject to change.

Date and TimeEventLocationDestinationDistanceLeaderComment
10:00 Sat 29th Apr 2017RideBede ParkThringstone50 milesMike GLunch at Bull's head
10:30 Sun 30th Apr 2017RideBede ParkSt Josephs Tea Rooms35 milesPeter Everard
19:00 Wed 3rd May 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
07:30 Sat 6th May 2017RideThe Western PubCar assisted ride in Peak District. Meet 7.30/8.00 to load bikes50 milesMG/AKTwo rides: One of 50 miles suitable for Saturday riders, & a 34 mile ride for Sunday riders. More details to follow
19:00 Wed 10th May 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
10:00 Sat 13th May 2017RideBede ParkTBA45 milesTBATBA
10:30 Sun 14th May 2017RideBede ParkMarket BosworthLunch at Battlefield Tea rooms
19:00 Wed 17th May 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
09:00 Sat 20th May 2017RideBede ParkRockingham and Oakham 73 milesAndy MRockingham for coffee, Oakham for lunch
19:00 Wed 24th May 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
10:30 Fri 26th May 2017RallyBeaumanor Hall, WoodhouseCTC E MIDS CYCLE RALLY: 26-29 MAY 2017 https://sites.google.com/site/beaumanorcyclerally/
10:30 Sun 28th May 2017RideBede ParkHallaton Bewicke Arms
19:00 Wed 31st May 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
19:00 Wed 7th Jun 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
19:00 Wed 14th Jun 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
19:00 Wed 21st Jun 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
10:30 Fri 23rd Jun 2017RallyYorkYork Cycle RallyWeekend rally with rides from 17 miles up to a 100km audax based in and around York. See website http://yorkrally.org/
19:00 Wed 28th Jun 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
10:30 Sat 26th Aug 2017TripBede ParkHathersageWeekend camping/YHA/B+B More details to follow
09:30 Sat 16th Sep 2017RideBede ParkSouth70 milesTBARide south to meet the Peter Simmonds' LEJOG ride. Distance, Route and start time TBA

Event details were last updated on 27 April 2017.