The spokes logo

Leicester Spokes Cycling Group

Leicester's Friendly Social Cycling Group

2017 Rides and Events

Click link to Filter: Current Events Saturday Rides Sunday Rides Other Events Previous Events

Please note that ride details are subject to change.

Date and TimeEventLocationDestinationDistanceLeaderComment
10:30 Sat 25th Mar 2017RideBede ParkOld Dalby Brewery yTBAyyy 40 milesAndy McGee
19:00 Wed 29th Mar 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
10:00 Sat 1st Apr 2017RideBede ParkPinwall yTBAyyy 50 milesPeter SimmondsBack to 10:00 start
10:30 Sun 2nd Apr 2017RideBede ParkQueens Head Billesdon28 milesPeter Everard
19:00 Wed 5th Apr 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
10:30 Sat 8th Apr 2017RideBede ParkyTBAyyy 40 milesTBA
19:00 Wed 12th Apr 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
10:30 Thu 13th Apr 2017TripDouglas Isle of ManLong Easter weekend on Isle of Man. Travel up Thursday, back Tuesday. Any interest, email Spokes via website
10:30 Sat 15th Apr 2017RideBede ParkyTBAyyy 40 milesAndy K
10:30 Sun 16th Apr 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
19:00 Wed 19th Apr 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
19:00 Wed 26th Apr 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
08:30 Sat 6th May 2017RideBede ParkCar assisted ride in Peak District. 50 milesMG/AKOne of 50 miles suitable for Saturday riders, and possibly a 34 mile ride appropriate for Sunday riders. More details to follow
10:30 Sun 14th May 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
10:30 Fri 26th May 2017RallyBeaumanor Hall, WoodhouseCTC E MIDS CYCLE RALLY: 26-29 MAY 2017 https://sites.google.com/site/beaumanorcyclerally/
10:30 Sun 28th May 2017RideBede ParkLocal Ride
10:30 Fri 23rd Jun 2017RallyYorkYork Cycle RallyWeekend rally with rides from 17 miles up to a 100km audax based in and around York. See website http://yorkrally.org/
10:30 Sat 26th Aug 2017TripBede ParkHathersageWeekend camping/YHA/B+B More details to follow
09:30 Sat 16th Sep 2017RideBede ParkSouth70 milesTBARide south to meet the Peter Simmonds' LEJOG ride. Distance, Route and start time TBA

Event details were last updated on 16 March 2017.